Home Contact Calendar News Staff
Middle & K-8 Schools
In This Section
Middle & K-8 School Athletics
Middle & K-8 School Athletics

Let's Talk Sports!

The Minneapolis Public Schools (MPS) Athletics Department offers 35 programs for students in grades 7-12.  In addition, K-8/middle schools will offer coed soccer (fall) and boys and girls basketball (winter) for students in grades 6-8.  

Seventh and eighth grade students may participate in Minnesota State High School League covered athletic programs at the high school in whose attendance area they live in OR at their partnered high school.  See more information here on middle-high school partnerships.

All students must have a current Athletic Physical on file with their school, a Parent Permission form, and an up to date Emergency Referral Card  for all sports.

MIDDLE SCHOOL LOCATION

ADDRESS

ATHLETIC CONTACT

PHONE

E-MAIL

Anthony

5757 Irving Ave. S.     Mpls, MN 55419

Cornelius Bishop

668-3240

Cornelius.bishop@mpls.k12.mn.us

Anwatin

256 Upton Ave. S.      Mpls, MN 55405

Joseph Brown

668-2459

Joseph.brown@mpls.k12.mn.us

Franklin

1501 Aldrich Ave N.   Mpls, MN 55411

Charles Luter

668-2600

Charles.Luter@mpls.k12.mn.us

Heritage Academy

1042 18th Ave. SE.      Mpls, MN  55414

Jason Philippi

355-5570

Jason.philippi@mpls.k12.mn.us

Justice Page (Ramsey)

1 West 49th St.        Mpls, MN  55409

Akua Kennedy

668-4040

Akua.kennedy@mpls.k12.mn.us

Keewaydin

5209 30th Ave. S.       Mpls, MN  55417

Michael Doherty

668-4676

Michael.doherty@mpls.k12.mn.us

Lake Harriet

4912 Vincent Ave. S.   Mpls, MN  55410

Jon DePerry

668-7843

Jdeperry@mpls.k12.mn.us

Northeast

2955 Hayes St. NE.     Mpls, MN  55418

TBD

668-1500

@mpls.k12.mn.us

Olson

1607 51st Ave. N.      Mpls, MN 55430

Steven Paster

668-1640

Steven.paster@mpls.k12.mn.us 

Sanford

3524 42nd Ave. S.      Mpls, MN  55406

Bill Taleen

668-4900

Bill.Taleen@mpls.k12.mn.us

 

K-8 SCHOOL LOCATION

ADDRESS

ATHLETIC CONTACT

PHONE

E-MAIL

Andersen

1098 Andersen Lane     Mpls, MN  55407

Sherron Rowell

668-3240

Sherron.rowell@mpls.k12.mn.us

Barton

256 Upton Ave. S.      Mpls, MN 55405

Dawn Sjoquist

668-2459

Dawn.sjoquist@mpls.k12.mn.us

Folwell

3611 20th Ave. S.     Mpls, MN 55407

Matt Engelhardt

668-4676

Matt.Engelhardt@mpls.k12.mn.us

Field

4645 4th Ave. S.      Mpls, MN  55409

Lonna Wilson

668-3640

Lonna.wilson@mpls.k12.mn.us

Hmong Academy

1501 30th Ave. N   Mpls, MN 55411

Kris Shaben

668-2250

Kristopher.shaban@mpls.k12.mn.us

Jefferson

1200 W. 26th St.     Mpls, MN  55405

James Grigsby

668-2720

James.grigsby@mpls.k12.mn.us

Marcy

415 4th Ave. SE.     Mpls, MN  55414

Jessica Bowman

668-1020

Jessica.bowman@mpls.k12.mn.us

Seward

2309 28th Ave. S.     Mpls, MN 55406

Noah Mammen

Ryan Mintz

668-4950

Noah.mammen@mpls.k12.mn.us

Ryan.mintz@mpls.k12.mn.us

Sullivan/Anishinabe

3100 East 28th St.     Mpls, MN  55406

Jeff Sanders

668-5000

Jeff.sanders@mpls.k12.mn.us