Home Contact Calendar News Staff
Middle & K-8 Schools
In This Section
Middle & K-8 School Athletics
Middle & K-8 School Athletics

Let's Talk Sports!

The Minneapolis Public Schools (MPS) Athletics Department offers 35 programs for students in grades 7-12.  In addition, K-8/middle schools will offer soccer (fall) and track (spring) for students in grades 6-8.   Fundamental programs are offered for 6th graders in volleyball and basketball.  Seventh and eighth grade students may participate in Minnesota State High School League covered athletic programs at the high school in whose attendance area they live OR at their partnered high school (listed below); registration has begun for fall sports.  All students must have a current Athletic Physical on file with their school, a Parent Permission form, and an up to date Emergency Referral Card  for all sports.

Middle School          High School Director Phone (612) Address Email
Marcy and Northeast Edison Amy Cardarelle 668-1344 700 22nd Ave. NE. 55418 Amy.Cardarelle@mpls.k12.mn.us
Andersen and Jefferson FAIR/Wellstone/Heritage Academy Kenny Maxey 668-1060 10 South 10th St. 55403 Kenneth.Maxey@mpls.k12.mn.us
Hmong International Academy and Olson Henry Guillaume Peck 668-1947 4320 Newton Ave. N. 55412 Guillaume.Paek@mpls.k12.mn.us
Anwatin and Franklin North Leo Lewis 668-1706 1500 James Ave. N. 55411 Leo.lewisiii@mpls.k12.mn.us
Lake Nokomis-Keewaydin and Sanford Roosevelt Dennis Stockmo 668-4859 4029 28th Ave. S.  55406 Dennis.Stockmo@mpls.k12.mn.us
Anne Sullivan, Folwell, and Seward South Brett McNeal 668-4324 3131 19th Ave. S.  55407 Brett.McNeal@mpls.k12.mn.us
Anthony and Lake Harriet Southwest Ryan Lamberty 668-3035 3414 W. 47th St. 55410 Ryan.lamberty@mpls.k12.mn.us
Barton, Field, and Ramsey Washburn Reggie Perkins 668-3456 201 W. 49th St. 55419 Reginald.Perkins@mpls.k12.mn.us