Middle School Sports
In This Section

Middle & K-8 School Sports

Middle & K-8 School Sports

Middle School Soccer Championship

Congratulations to Hmong International Academy and Sanford Middle School for reaching the championship game of the MPS Middle School soccer tournament. Hmong Academy defeated Folwell by a score of 4-3 in a hard fought match. Sanford was able to defeat Anwatin in a shootout, 5-4, in the best match of the season. The championship game will be played at the National Sports Center in Blaine on Oct. 14 at 5:30 p.m. and followed by a trophy ceremony. The game will take place on Field 49 at the National Sports Center in Blaine, Minn.

Let's Talk Sports!

Seventh and eighth-grade students may participate in Minnesota State High School League covered athletic programs at the high school attendance area they live in OR at their partnered high school. For more information on high school athletics, visit athletics.mpls.k12.mn.us or contact the Athletics Department (612.668.0600 or Dave.Wicker@mpls.k12.mn.us).

Registration for coed soccer is open now at mplscommunityed.com.

All students must have a current Sports Qualifying Physical Examination and an up-to-date Athlete Emergency Referral Card on file with their school to participate.

MIDDLE SCHOOL LOCATION

ATHLETIC CONTACT

PHONE

E-MAIL

Anthony

Cornelius Bishop

668-3240

Cornelius.Bishop@mpls.k12.mn.us

Anwatin

Joseph Brown

668-2459

Joseph.Brown@mpls.k12.mn.us

Franklin

Sherome Milan

668-2600

Sherome.Milan@mpls.k12.mn.us

Heritage Academy

Berhan Ali

668-1560

Berhan.Ali@mpls.k12.mn.us

Justice Page

Akua Kennedy

668-4040

Akua.Kennedy@mpls.k12.mn.us

Keewaydin

Michael Doherty

668-4676

Michael.Doherty@mpls.k12.mn.us

Lake Harriet

Jon DePerry

668-7843

Jon.Deperry@mpls.k12.mn.us

Northeast

Ernest North

668-1500

Ernest.North@mpls.k12.mn.us

Olson

Steven Paster

668-1640

Steven.Paster@mpls.k12.mn.us

Sanford

Bill Taleen

668-4900

Bill.Taleen@mpls.k12.mn.us

 

K-8 SCHOOL LOCATION

ATHLETIC CONTACT

PHONE

E-MAIL

Andersen

Sherron Rowell

668-3240

Sherron.Rowell@mpls.k12.mn.us

Barton

Dawn Sjoquist

668-2459

Dawn.Sjoquist@mpls.k12.mn.us

Folwell

Matt Engelhardt

668-4676

Matt.Engelhardt@mpls.k12.mn.us

Field

VaNita Miller

668-3640

Vanita.Miller@mpls.k12.mn.us

Hmong Academy

Kris Shaben

668-2250

Kristopher.Shaban@mpls.k12.mn.us

Jefferson

Nate Jackson

668-2720

Nathen.Jackson@mpls.k12.mn.us

Marcy

Camille Kohner

668-1020

Camille.Kohner@mpls.k12.mn.us

Seward

Eric Williams

668-4950

Eric.Williams@mpls.k12.mn.us

Sullivan/Anishinabe

Jeff Sanders

668-5000

Jeff.Sanders@mpls.k12.mn.us