homeLogo enroll facebook twitter instagram linkedin youtube
staff login
Middle School Sports
In This Section

Welcome to the Middle School Sports Webpage

Welcome to the Middle School Sports Webpage

MPS Middle School Sports

The Minneapolis Public Schools (MPS) Athletic Department offers over 57 Middle School Athletic Programs for students in grades 6-8. Our traditional offering includes Coed Soccer in the Fall, and Basketball for both genders in the Winter. We are excited to announce the addition of Track during the Spring sports season. Submit all completed 2020-2021 Athletic Forms and gain clearance from your School Athletic Director prior to being allowed to participate. The 2020-2021 seasonal practices have the following start dates:

Fall Sports

Coed Soccer - Week 7 (9/28/2020)

Winter Sports

Girls Basketball - Week 18 (12/14/2020)

Boys Basketball - Week 18 (12/14/2020)

Spring Sports

Track - Week 37 (4/26/2020)

 

From more information regarding Middle School Sports Programming, please do not hesitate to contact our Middle School Sports Coordinator, Brandon Morris, at Brandon.Morris@mpls.k12.mn.us or visit the 2020-2021 Updates section of this webpage for detailed information surrounding the Middle School Athletic Handbook, schedules and more.

 

MIDDLE SCHOOL LOCATION

ATHLETIC CONTACT

PHONE

E-MAIL

Anthony

Cornelius Bishop

668-3240

Cornelius.Bishop@mpls.k12.mn.us

Anwatin

Matthew Branch

668-2470

Matthew.Branch@mpls.k12.mn.us

Franklin

Sherome Milon

668-2600

Sherome.Milon@mpls.k12.mn.us

Justice Page

Akua Kennedy

668-4040

Akua.Kennedy@mpls.k12.mn.us

Keewaydin

Michael Doherty

668-4676

Michael.Doherty@mpls.k12.mn.us

Lake Harriet

N/A

        N/A

N/A

Northeast

Kayla Campanelli

668-1500

Kayla.Campanelli@mpls.k12.mn.us

Olson

Steven Paster

668-1640

Steven.Paster@mpls.k12.mn.us

Sanford

Bill Taleen

668-4900

Bill.Taleen@mpls.k12.mn.us

 

K-8 SCHOOL LOCATION

ATHLETIC CONTACT

PHONE

E-MAIL

Andersen

Sherron Rowell

668-3240

Sherron.Rowell@mpls.k12.mn.us

Barton

N/A

N/A

N/A

Folwell

Matt Engelhardt

668-4676

Matt.Engelhardt@mpls.k12.mn.us

Field

N/A

 

N/A

Hmong Academy

Kris Shaban

668-2250

Kristopher.Shaban@mpls.k12.mn.us

Jefferson

Nate Jackson

668-2720

Nathen.Jackson@mpls.k12.mn.us

Marcy

Camille Kohner

668-1020

Camille.Kohner@mpls.k12.mn.us

Seward

Christine Brand

N/A

Christine.Brand@mpls.k12.mn.us

Sullivan

Jeff Sanders

668-5000

Jeff.Sanders@mpls.k12.mn.us