Middle School Sports
In This Section

Middle & K-8 School Sports

Middle & K-8 School Sports

Middle School Basketball Registration Now Open!

Registration for 2019-20 basketball season is now open at mplscommunityed.com. If there are more than 12 students registered, the school will hold tryouts the week of December 2nd and provide refunds for students who do not make the cut. Registration makes the student eligible to participate in tryouts, but does not guarantee a spot on the team.

The athlete and parent/guardian must complete the Athlete Emergency Referral Card, Sports Qualifying Physical Examination, Health Questionnaire and Athletic Eligibility forms below and return them to the school Athletic Director. You will also be required to make a full payment to complete your registration. Practice and game information will be provided by the Athletics Director and Coach when available.

Minneapolis Athletics is operating Middle School Sports for the 2019-2020 school year, serving 19 middle school locations.

MIDDLE SCHOOL LOCATION

ATHLETIC CONTACT

PHONE

E-MAIL

Anthony

Cornelius Bishop

668-3240

Cornelius.Bishop@mpls.k12.mn.us

Anwatin

Matthew Branch

N/A

Matthew.Branch@mpls.k12.mn.us

Franklin

Sherome Milon

668-2600

Sherome.Milon@mpls.k12.mn.us

Heritage Academy

Burhan Ali

668-1560

Burhan.Ali@mpls.k12.mn.us

Justice Page

Akua Kennedy

668-4040

Akua.Kennedy@mpls.k12.mn.us

Keewaydin

Michael Doherty

668-4676

Michael.Doherty@mpls.k12.mn.us

Lake Harriet

Jon DePerry

668-7843

Jon.Deperry@mpls.k12.mn.us

Northeast

Kayla Campanelli

668-1500

Kayla.Campanelli@mpls.k12.mn.us

Olson

Steven Paster

668-1640

Steven.Paster@mpls.k12.mn.us

Sanford

Bill Taleen

668-4900

Bill.Taleen@mpls.k12.mn.us

 

K-8 SCHOOL LOCATION

ATHLETIC CONTACT

PHONE

E-MAIL

Andersen

Sherron Rowell

668-3240

Sherron.Rowell@mpls.k12.mn.us

Barton

Dawn Sjoquist

668-2459

Dawn.Sjoquist@mpls.k12.mn.us

Folwell

Matt Engelhardt

668-4676

Matt.Engelhardt@mpls.k12.mn.us

Field

Timothy Forward

668-3640

Timothy.Forward@mpls.k12.mn.us

Hmong Academy

Kris Shaban

668-2250

Kristopher.Shaban@mpls.k12.mn.us

Jefferson

Nate Jackson

668-2720

Nathen.Jackson@mpls.k12.mn.us

Marcy

Camille Kohner

668-1020

Camille.Kohner@mpls.k12.mn.us

Seward

Eric Williams

668-4950

Eric.Williams@mpls.k12.mn.us

Sullivan/Anishinabe

Jeff Sanders

668-5000

Jeff.Sanders@mpls.k12.mn.us

 

2019-20 Basketball Schedule